Employer brand attractiveness: what candidates want

Published on 15/03/2022

4 min.

booster votre marque employeur

Modernize and boost your company's employer brand attractiveness to attract talent

Today, defining and developing your employer brand is a real challenge for Human Resources. With the rise of new technologies and the digitization of companies, it is now possible to activate a multitude of levers. To attract the best profiles, you have to know how to capture the candidate's attention thanks to attractiveness strong employer brand.

Our solution allows you to stand out from your competitors by enhancing your values and integrating a playful and unique part when recruiting, talent management, outplacement, etc.

What is an employer brand ?

It is a strategy that takes on the notion of the company's reputation, its values, its organization, its communication, etc. with both internal and external audiences. Too often focused on recruiting new talent, the employer brand goes – perhaps above all – through a company's deep aspiration that its employees – current or potential – feel good in their position and in their company.

The employer brand is therefore linked to the image of the company. When the brand image is qualitative and solid, it makes it possible to make new talents want to apply but also to make them stay. The best example of a strong employer brand is google, which is in the Top 3 Dream Employers.

This notion, which appeared at the end of the 90s, is taken from the Anglo-Saxon concept "Employer Branding". “Branding” refers to all the aspects involved in the image of a company (logo, graphics, values, etc.)

Today, 64% of applicants find out about the company before applying and 1 in 2 French people say they only apply for a job if they have a good image of the company. This is why 96% of recruiters surveyed are fully aware of the importance of their employer brand in their attractiveness. Despite this expectation from candidates,2 out of 3 recruiters only say they have developed a good image of the company.
Oriented towards the well-being of current and potential employees, the brand employer secures the candidate and guarantees a safer choice.

How do you know if you need to boost the attractiveness of your employer brand?

Signs that your employer brand is less attractive :

Several indicators may suggest that your employer brand needs to be boosted.

First of all recruitment : if you have difficulty attracting applications, especially young talents, the employer brand can play a fatal role.

Also, an e-reputation and a lack of differentiation compared to your competitors but also a high turnover can indicate an employer brand that needs renewal!

A good brand image is measured in KPIs : social networks are a good way to know if you have an engaged community, which identifies with your brand, your traffic on your website but also the number of applications received during the publication of an offer or spontaneously.

How to develop your employer brand ?

Be your company's presentation

A company that has a good brand image is much more attractive. So be your presentation! Skilder allows you to broadcast your offers with personalized videos for each company but also on each offer in order to present the position but also the manager.

Improve the candidate experience

Isn't a unique and fun experience an experience that we remember ? Differentiate yourself from your competitors by offering tailor-made and unprecedented recruitment. Immerse the candidate in a 100% digital scenario and match the right employee with your company.

Based on natural behaviors, Skilder makes it possible to connect a candidate with the values ​​of the company.

Keep your talents !

Once the candidates have been seduced, it is a question of keeping them, because nothing is ever acquired ! The best way to retain them? Develop their skills and motivation.

The working conditions, the atmosphere, listening, professional development and the possibility of evolving are all elements to highlight.

Skilder allows you to personalize the journey of your employees by offering them tailor-made CMP tests and assessments according to their needs, with the aim of offering training path or talent management. Skilder allows you to store and centralize the data of your employees to make them evolve.

Strong values ​​with a positive impact

Deploy your values ​​and display them proudly! equal opportunities, social integration, better skills development, quality of life at work, reduction of psychosocial risks, etc.

Your future or current collaborators are the best ambassadors of your company, bet on them with good communication.

Conclusion

At work, candidates apply more to a company. The quality of the employee experience also has an impact on recruitment costs: with good recruitment, costs are reduced. Otherwise, the candidates will ask for a salary 5% higher than what would have been asked in an attractive company.

Skilder offers you a solution that allows you to enhance your employer brandwith a modern, differentiating image that is attentive to your needs. The employer brand, a win-win for employees and employers.

Attractivité marque employeur : ce que les candidats veulent

Publié le 15/03/2022

Moderniser et booster l’attractivité marque employeur de votre entreprise pour attirer les talents

Aujourd’hui, définir et développer sa marque employeur est un véritable enjeu pour les Ressources Humaines. Avec l’essor des nouvelles technologies et la digitalisation des entreprises, il est désormais possible d’activer une multitude de leviers. Pour séduire les meilleurs profils, il faut savoir capter l’attention du candidat grâce à l’attractivité marque employeur forte et moderne.

Notre solution vous permet de se différencier de vos concurrents en valorisant vos valeurs et en intégrant une partie ludique et unique lors d’un recrutement, une gestion de talent, de la outplacement, etc.  

Qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Il s’agit d’une stratégie qui revêt la notion de réputation de l’entreprise, de ses valeurs, son organisation, sa communication, etc auprès d’un public tant interne qu’externe. Trop souvent tournée vers le recrutement de nouveaux talents, la marque employeur passe – peut-être avant tout – par une aspiration profonde de l’entreprise à ce que ses employés – actuels ou potentiels – soient bien dans leur poste et leur société.

La marque employeur est donc liée à l’image de l’entreprise. Lorsque l’image de marque est qualitative et solide, elle permet de donner envie à de nouveaux talents de postuler mais également de les faire rester. Le meilleur exemple qui illustre une marque employeur forte est google, qui figure dans le Top 3 des employeurs de rêve. 

Cette notion, apparue à la fin des années 90, est tirée du concept anglo-saxon « Employer Branding ». Le « branding » renvoie à tous les aspects qui interviennent dans l’image d’une entreprise (logo, graphisme, valeurs, etc.) 

Aujourd’hui, 64% des candidats se renseignent sur l’entreprise avant de postuler et un  1 Français sur 2 déclare postuler à une offre uniquement s’il a une bonne image de l’entreprise. C’est pourquoi 96% des recruteurs interrogés sont parfaitement conscients de l’importance de leur marque employeur dans leur attractivité. Malgré cette attente des candidats, 2 recruteurs sur 3 seulement déclarent avoir développé une bonne image de l’entreprise.
Orientée vers le bien-être des employés qu’ils soient actuels ou potentiels, la marque employeur sécurise le candidat et garantit un choix plus sûr.

Comment savoir si votre booster l’attractivité marque employeur ?

Les signes que votre marque employeur est moins attractive :

Plusieurs indicateurs peuvent suggérer que votre marque employeur a besoin d’être dynamisée. 

Tout d’abord le recrutement : si vous avez des difficultés à attirer les candidatures, notamment les jeunes talents, la marque employeur peut jouer un rôle fatal. 

Également, une e-réputation et un manque de différenciation par rapport à vos concurrents mais aussi un turn-over élevé peuvent indiquer une marque employeur qui a besoin de renouveau !

Une bonne image de marque se mesure en KPI : les réseaux sociaux sont un bon moyen de savoir si vous avez une communauté engagée, qui s’identifie à votre marque, votre trafic sur votre site internet mais également le nombre de candidatures reçues lors de la publication d’une offre ou en spontanée.

Comment développer votre marque employeur ?

Soyez votre présentation d’entreprise

Une entreprise qui dispose d’une belle image de marque est beaucoup plus attractive. De ce fait, soyez votre présentation ! Skilder vous permet de diffuser vos offres avec des vidéos personnalisées pour chaque entreprise mais aussi sur chaque offre afin de présenter le poste mais aussi le manager.

Améliorez l’expérience candidat

Une expérience unique et ludique n’est-elle pas une expérience dont on se souvient ? Différenciez-vous de vos concurrents en proposant un recrutement sur-mesure et sans précédent. Immergez le candidat dans une mise en situation 100% digitale et faites matcher le bon collaborateur avec votre entreprise.

Basé sur les comportements naturels, Skilder permet de mettre en relation un candidat avec les valeurs de l’entreprise.

Gardez vos talents !

Une fois les candidats séduits, il s’agit de les conserver, car rien n’est jamais acquis ! Le meilleur moyen de les retenir? Développez leurs compétences et leur motivation.

Les conditions de travail, l’ambiance, l’écoute, le développement professionnel et la possibilité d’évoluer sont autant d’éléments à mettre en avant.

Skilder vous permet de personnaliser le parcours de vos collaborateurs en leur proposant des tests CMP et assessment sur-mesures en fonction de leurs besoins, avec pour objectif de proposer des parcours de formation ou de la gestion de talents. Skilder vous permet de stocker et centraliser les données de vos collaborateurs pour les faire évoluer.

Des valeurs fortes avec un impact positif

Déployez vos valeurs et affichez les fièrement !  égalité des chances, insertion sociale, meilleur développement des compétences, qualité de vie au travail, réduction des risques psychosociaux, etc.

Vos futurs ou actuels collaborateurs sont les meilleurs ambassadeurs de votre entreprise, misez sur eux avec une bonne communication.

Au travail, les candidats postulent davantage à une entreprise. La qualité de l’expérience collaborateur a également un impact sur les coûts de recrutement : avec un bon recrutement, les coûts s’amoindrissent. Dans le cas contraire, les candidats vont demander un salaire 5% supérieur à celui qui aurait été demandé dans une entreprise attractive.

Skilder vous offre une solution qui vous permet de valoriser votre marque employeur avec une image moderne, différenciante et à l’écoute de vos besoins. La marque employeur, un win-win pour les employés et les employeurs.